Television Synchronisation

September 2, 2008 at 11:35 am Leave a comment

So, the new season of Prison Break was shown last night in America and tonight, in the UK, SKY1 will show it. That’s awesome. The delay used to be a few months at the very least, and then last year got down to a week between transmission. I wish they did that for all shows. Surely from a marketing point of view it would be much better anyway. In either case, it cuts down on piracy. If there’s a one day delay between broadcast, I’ll wait to watch it, when it’s months, I’ll download it. I don’t see anything wrong in that… I pay SKY for my television service, the channels just take too damned long to show most programmes.

Anyway, I wonder if Lincoln Burrows will continue to be a fat necked warrior this season, I’m stunned that his lines in the show extend beyond ‘UG’ because, when I see him, I don’t think… ‘there’s a guy that can string a sentence together’ I think, “Hey Hey… it’s Captain Caveman!”

Entry filed under: TV. Tags: .

Andie McDowell British Bulldog

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

