Ripley’s London Odditorium, Psyhco House, Movieum of London and Fright Club London

September 8, 2008 at 7:37 am 4 comments

I like weird and kooky stuff. A while back I went to London for the day with my wife, to see the Dali Exhibition at County Hall. It sucked.. it really was rubbish. However, that was more than made up for when we visited the Psycho House exibition at the Hayward Gallery. I kind of like architecture, and that place had some bizarre pieces of art. Now, personally, I normally detest modern art but, I guess it’s a case of each to their own. Anyway, the most interesting part of that exhibition was sailing on the roof of the Hayward Gallery. That sure was an awesome, if not odd experience. Sailing on the roof with the Millenium Wheel behind us. Strange.. very strange. We then went to see an exhibition of coral life…. well, knitted coral life. That was strange but, very pretty. After this we went and had some Brazilian food, another new experience for me. Wasn’t too bad. By the Southbank they had this amazing sound stage full of speakers into which LEDs were embedded. Hard to explain, I need to post a picture of it, I guess. After this we were about to go home but then ended up accidentally going into the Movieum of London… for free. An accident since we went in, I asked about a particular exhibition and they directed me. I followed the directions and then realised that we were inside this really cool exhibition into which we wouldn’t have bothered coming. Finally, as we were about to leave we got enticed to visit Fright Club London by a psychotic looking butcher. I figured.. well, may as well. Awesome. A live horror show in which a group of around 15 people are guided round a dark lab… and… well, go try it yourself.

So, based on that, I think Ripley’s London Odditorium will be  a lot of fun!

http://www.ripleyslondon.com/home.php

http://www.frightclublondon.com/

http://www.southbankcentre.co.uk/visual-arts/hayward-exhibitions/psycho-buildings/artists

Entry filed under: DaysOut. Tags: , , .

American TV, the Audience, Six Degrees, What about Brian and that general lack of respect. Soccer Aid 2008

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tika  |  October 26, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    Would you say fright club is worth its price?
    I haven’t seen many reviews about it and the ones I have seen just slate the place :S

    Reply
  • 2. brownsqrl  |  October 27, 2008 at 8:03 am

    Yes, I would. I loved it. Of course, you are paying £10 for about a 15 minute experience but, it’s different. Maybe you’d be better off going to Thorpe Park before this Sunday and experiencing their mazes. It’s going to be the same kind of thing but you’ll get the entire park’s rides as well as the mazes for your money…

    Reply
  • 3. Nick  |  November 10, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Please don’t waste your money in this place. Me and a friend managed to get in for free and it still felt like i wasted my time.

    They are total idiots who can’t act to save there life. Someone sprayed us with a water pistol and when asked what it was he repleid ‘your fathers siemen’.

    Also the guy grabbed me and tried humping my leg claiming he had a hard spot for me. I was actually offended in there which is hard to do beenas i am only 22 and generally don’t get bothered my anything.

    Reply
  • 4. Angelica  |  February 27, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Personally I thought it was the best tenna Ive ever spent!! My lurver and I were only passing when we thought wed give it a go and frankly we came out feckin scared… brilliant almost made me go fetal with fear!! Id defo reccomend to anyone passin by!!!…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

